Post by E-mail

So, I just read about this post by e-mail thing, and I thought I would give it a try. It’s a good concept, but does it actually work? More importantly, will e-mails sent from my BlackBerry work? First I will try a regular e-mail.

Does anyone use this post by e-mail thing? Is it helpful, or do you prefer regular posting? I would like some opinions or suggestions.

Thanks!
Milieu

Edit September 9, 2010: I now use Post by E-mail regularly. It is fantastic! I saved the address that WordPress gives you into my phone. I just type my blog and add a photo, then press “send.” Easy as that.

When I use my BlackBerry, it does have the little “This email was sent from BlackBerry…blah blah blah…” I just go into the post later when I can get to a real computer and edit the post.

If you have any questions, ask me because I have become like a little pro at this thing!

blank bkgrd

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fahad says:

    I just started my blog that’s hosted by iPage. How can I set up the post by e- mail, I have tried itin my previous blog hosted by word press, and was working fine.

    1. milieus says:

      For instructions on how to use Post by Email check out the WordPress page here: http://en.support.wordpress.com/post-by-email/

Leave a Reply

