Search for the Best Cupcakes Part 2

My quest for cupcakes continues…

Yesterday, I found a different cupcake place in Langley called Frosting Cupcakery. I felt like I was betraying Cupcakes when I walked in; but in order to make my love for Cupcakes stronger, I knew I had to enter the domain of the enemy.

I bought a chocolate strawberry cupcake. It had a cute name, but I don’t remember it. My first bite into the cupcake was pretty good. It tastes like chocolate and strawberry. Then, I tried a bite of just the cake. I realized that it had no flavour. Where was the chocolate? The frosting really did taste like strawberry. It was quite tasty. However; one little smidgen of frosting… when that’s your company’s name… just doesn’t cut it for me.

While I enjoyed the cupcake, it doesn’t come even close to Cupcakes. Good effort, Frosting… keep trying. But, until your cupcakes get better, please lower your prices.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    Do you need me to try any here in Texas? I’d happily take one for the team in light of your great search. 😀

    1. milieus says:

      That would be fantastic! I am planning on writing a review about a cupcake I ate in Thailand, so together we can make it international. If you write it, post your link as a comment to one of my articles. Hooray for cupcakes!

    2. milieus says:

      Hello! I’m sorry I didn’t check in with you long ago. Did you ever do any cupcake testing? If you did, I would love to read about it!

Leave a Reply

