Search for the Perfect Cupcake Part 5

Yes, I am back already! The cupcake from Westview happened last week, so don’t worry, I’m not becoming glutton!

How I Got It

At work, we had a representative from The Bake Sale come in and do a presentation. They are a bakery that specializes in catering desserts that are all natural, and just like home cookin’! I didn’t get to attend the presentation, but I checked out their website, and got a cupcake. I was given vanilla, so I had no choice but to stray from my theory.

The Cupcake

The cake itself is quite tasty for vanilla. I find vanilla to be pretty plain normally, but this cake tastes like REAL vanilla. That is unusual! The texture of it shows that it’s a real cupcake, and not just made by a robot machine thing.

The Icing

This is what real icing is! It’s light and soft. It melts in my mouth. The flavour is like cream with the best of vanilla. Combined with the cake… I may have to change my mind about vanilla. It has converted me!

The Conclusion

I believe this cupcake may be winning the contest. “Cupcakes” is still winning for creativity and variety, but The Bake Sale is in the lead for flavour. The bad news, they are only available in large quantities by catering. Hmm… I may just have to order a dozen for my “unbirthday.” I will take one for the team. It looks like they have some fun flavours, so I will have to give them a try. YUM!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for the Cupcake information.

    1. milieus says:

      Any time! If you want me to try certain places, let me know. I’ll give them a whirl and report back to you.

  2. Hi there,

    I’m so glad I found your blog! I love cupcakes too and even started my own online cupcake catering company. Feel free to check out our website.

    Cheers,
    Amy

    1. milieus says:

      Wow! Your cupcakes look incredible! I need to try one of those cute ones with the chocolate shoe on it! How do I get my hands on those gorgeous things? Do you only do online catering, or do you also have a store?

Leave a Reply

