Ballet Pink is the New Beige

That’s correct! You have officially heard it from me, Ballet Pink is the new Beige.

As a girl who once took ballet, I have always had a soft spot for ballet pink. It is such a gentle and lovely pink, what’s not to love about it?

Everyone wants a tutu!

A few months ago, I was in La Vie en Rose trying to find a beige bra… and failing miserably. Then it hit me. I saw a beautiful ballet pink bra glistening in the sunlight. I knew immediately that I had to try it on. Because of my luck, they didn’t have my size in that colour. Lucky a different store did. When I put that bra on under a white shirt, it was like magic. No lines, no colour… nothing. It was better than any beige bra I have ever owned. (Fit better too, but that’s not the point of this post.)

Over the next few weeks, I told people about my discovery, and I found more ballet pink. Companies are catching on and making their tanks and sweaters this marvellous colour.

Why is ballet pink better than beige. Here is a list:

1. It hides better than beige. No one’s skin is beige, it has pinky tones.

2. The colour is so girly and delightful. You can’t help but smile while wearing it on any article of clothing.

3. If a boy (dare I say it!) sees your ballet pink bra, you will silently think to yourself, “thank goodness I’m not wearing that boring beige bra!” There is a reason that people consider beige to be synonymous with boring and dull.

So, I want all of you to go to your nearest La Vie en Rose, and buy that awesome ballet pink bra that you have always wanted since you started reading this post.

❤ Milieu

PS: My sister told me that Cosmo claims to have discovered ballet pink, but they are wrong. I discovered it.

She knows the meaning of ballet pink!

Leave a Reply

