Welcome to Vancouver, Fall


Dew you feel the cold air?
A tree getting ready for... Christmas?

Mother Nature seems to know it’s fall, and is taking it seriously this year. I stepped out the door this morning at 7:19 to catch my bus, and everything felt like fall. Fall technically does not begin in Vancouver until 8:05 tonight, but that doesn’t matter to our dear friend Mother Nature.

Dew, verging on being frost lay on my car and grass. As I walked and the crisp cool air numbed my gloveless fingers, I saw that a few trees decided to change colours.

A tree getting ready for fall.

Mere weeks ago I was fighting the end of summer. Now, as I look around, I can’t help but be a little excited for fall. Let’s see what this new season has in store for Vancouver!

One Comment Add yours

  1. weighty says:

    gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

