Super Tasty Superfruit Smoothie

As you may know by now, Vancouverites like to be healthy. We eat healthy food, we exercise regularly, and we wear yoga pants far too often. Of course, some of us are indulgent, *cough*me*cough* but for the most part we live well-balanced lives. I am sort of stereotyping, but sometimes it has to be done.

I love making smoothies. It’s a great way to have a healthy, tasty, and quick treat. If done right, a smoothie can even be the main part of a meal with the addition of ingredients like soy.

Yesterday, my mom bought me a huge box of fresh cranberries. I’m weird. I like cranberries. I froze a few bags, I kept some to eat now, and I used a bowl full for a smoothie. This is how I made my antioxident rich smoothie. Warning: only make this smoothie if you like cranberries. It’s a little sour; which I like, but you may not.

-First, grab your handy magic bullet
-Start with one cup of cranberries
-Add a container of superfruit yogurt. I used Yoplait Source Superfruites blueberry pomegranate.
-Add a few frozen strawberries to make it sweeter and colder
-Pour in about half a cup of berry fruit juice, or desired amount to make the consistency you prefer. I like Oasis Berry Fusion juice.
-Blend the ingredients together until they are smooth and chunk free.
-Enjoy!

Now you’re all full of antioxidants and set for the day.

❤ Milieu

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tes says:

    I can’t wait to try this smoothie in the morning. It sounds really fresh and healthy.
    Thanks for sharing!

    1. milieus says:

      You’re very welcome! I have been inspired to add more smoothie recipes, so keep checking back for more. I think the next one I will post is my chocolate strawberry banana smoothie. It’s so creamy and delicious… and yes, healthy!

Leave a Reply

