High Protein Choco-Banana Smoothie

Real choco-bananas!

I made another smoothie this morning that I want to share with everyone. I love the combo of chocolate and banana. I think it’s a perfect combo. When I was in Guatemala, we would eat frozen chocolate covered bananas to feel better. Bananas helped our umm… bowels…

Anywho… due to this, I have realized that I love the flavour. Here is the yummy recipe for the perfect smoothie.

– 1 whole banana.
-3/4 box of chocolate soy milk. I like So Good. Very chocolatey, and the right size.
-3 or 4 frozen strawberries to add extra flavour and to make it cold.

Blend them together, and you have a drink that is even better than the Starbucks Vivanno smoothies because it is soy milk and because you actually know what’s in them. If you like your smoothies really cold and frozen, use a frozen banana or add some ice cubes. I don’t like ice cubes because they water it down.

If you have a favourite fruit or a certain healthy bonuses like protein or iron, let me know and I will invent a custom smoothie just for you!

❤ Milieu

2 Comments Add yours

  1. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    Ohmygosh! I make a smoothie just like this! I called it chocolate covered monkey tails, too! (Such a cute name!) It is such a great combo! In fact, I just made one to take to lunch! I used chocolate protein powder, too…

    1. milieus says:

      I love that name for it. So cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

