Falling Onto the Whistler Bandwagon

Whistler is a world-renowned resort town. People from all over the world head to Whistler during all seasons to take in the beautiful sights, the shopping, the activities, the great food, and the night life. I have never heard a single person say, “I don’t like Whistler.” It just doesn’t happen.

Just look at that wonderful snow!

Although I have been to Whistler for snowboarding many times, it wasn’t until recently that I realized how close it is to North Vancouver where I live. I also had not realized how much there is to do there, besides hitting those marvellous slopes (I love Blackcomb best).

About a month ago, a group of friends and I went to Whistler to have breakfast and to bike around Lost Lake. It was great. That day I swore to spend more time in Whistler, and it seems that I am keeping my promise to myself. This weekend, my boyfriend and I drove up to Whistler with some friends for the day. We wandered around the village, had a picnic at Lost Lake, and drank beers while watching mountain bikers zoom down the mountainside. We even got to see a few zip-liners. After a few fun but tiring hours, we headed home. The drive felt even shorter than usual.

My boyfriend and I are currently planning our next trip to Whistler… next week! Next weekend is the annual Turkey Sale. Great deals on ski and board gear to prepare for the winter ahead. I actually lucked out and found a great board in North Van for a great price, so I will only be looking for a helmet next weekend. With my new board on my mind, and Whistler in my heart, I can’t wait for winter to come. I so excited to feel the adrenaline rush of swooshing down a crisp, white mountain with the fresh air flowing through my lungs.

So pretty and shiny and new! All for only $249!
My new baby. Soon we will be wooshing down a mountain together.

Whether you are a local or a visitor; whether it’s sunny or rainy or snowy; whether it’s for the day or overnight, go check out Whistler! If you need advice on what to do or where to stay while there, send me a message, I would be more than happy to give you my thoughts.

❤ Milieu

Leave a Reply

