3 Cheese Meaty Pizza

After a good attempt at being healthy, I started craving pizza last night. I told myself, “self, make yourself a healthy pizza instead of buying that expensive super greasy slice.” I only half listened to myself. I didn’t buy that slice of pure cholesterol, but I didn’t really make a healthy pizza either. I can tell you this though, it was TASTY! Also, it got rid of some random food floating around that I couldn’t figure out what to do with.

Ingredients:

2 pieces of Naan bread
2 large but this slices of havarti cheese
A good chunk of marble cheese
2 2inch blocks of feta cheese
6 Swedish Meatballs (mine were from IKEA. Don’t judge. They’re tasty and a very good price!)
2 slices of deli ham

Instructions:

Start by defrosting the meatballs. If frozen, the IKEA balls can just be tossed in the microwave for 4 or 5 minutes.

Preheat your oven to 350*F

Break up the slices of havarti and spread them across the pieces of Naan. Put the layer of ham over the havarti.  Grate the marble cheese until you have enough for your personal preference. Sprinkle most of the grated cheese over your pizzas, but make sure you save some. Then, cut the meatballs in half and place them scattered over the pizza. Sprinkle the remainder of the cheese on top. Top the pizza off with the feta.

Place the pizzas into the oven and cook for 10-15 minutes, or until the Naan crust has a bit of a crunch on the bottom. The marble cheese should be nicely melted.

The pizza should come out looking something like this:

Cheesy meaty goodness!

❤ Milieu

PS: You can also add tomato sauce as the first layer before the havarti. I just forgot that step. I personally like the pure cheese and meat taste, but it’s up to you! Have fun!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. nelley says:

    Ya, that pizza is definitely not ‘healthy’ but it looks and sounds delicious! For me, I’d just add some mushrooms and green peppers on top, then a garden salad on the side and then @ least I’d “feel” healthy, lol! Mind tricks!

    1. milieus says:

      Oooh! Good point. Some mushrooms would have made it better. I’m not a huge green pepper fan, but I do love red peppers.

Leave a Reply

