Smooth Friday: Milkshake for Breakfast

Mine wasn't this fancy. Mine was in my Magic Bullet cup.

Today I had a milkshake for breakfast. I know what you’re thinking, “wow, she really HAS fallen off the healthy bandwagon.” Wrong! I am still on it. In fact, I am going to be taking it one step further this weekend… but that is a different story for a different post.

Here’s a little secret: my milkshake was healthy! *Shhh! Don’t tell anyone! Actually, DO tell everyone!*

Ingredients:
1 frozen banana (because it’s a banana milkshake)
1/2 handful of  frozen grapes (to sweeten it up)
Some milk (depends on how creamy  you want it)

Just blend the ingredients together, and you have a tasty milkshake! If you are lactose intolerant, soy milk or almond milk would probably work nicely.

Happy Milkshaking!

❤ Milieu

3 Comments Add yours

  1. nelley says:

    I wonder what the rules are between distinguishing between a smoothie and a milkshake. Cuz woman, I’m gonna argue that you made a smoothie my dear. A SMOOTHIE! However, if you add a lil whipped cream on top and a lil ice cream/frozen yogurt in the mix, THEN u’ll have me convinced. Madame, feel free to counter. 😉

    1. milieus says:

      I agree. It is a smoothie. It tastes like a milkshake though. Isn’t that what truly matters? The fact that I was able to create a guilt-free milkshake flavoured item. I think I deserve Brownie points for that.

    2. milieus says:

      I agree. It is a smoothie. It tastes like a milkshake though. Isn’t that what truly matters? The fact that I was able to create a guilt-free milkshake flavoured item. I think I deserve Brownie points for that.

Leave a Reply

