The Face of University

Well, I found today’s inspiration! I was just told by a university friend that I am on the school’s website. Turns out, I’m a local celebrity, and I didn’t even know it… well at least a TWU-student-body-that-use-this-website celebrity.

I remember the day that these photos were taken, but I don’t remember the camera ever being that close to me. I graduated a year and a half ago, so it’s cool to see that I am still a part of the school that was my life for four years. I still can’t believe it’s over. I’m a real adult now. It’s still sinking in. I hadn’t spoken to this friend in a while and he asked me how things are after graduation. This is what I said to him:

“I am very glad that I have graduated. It’s nice to be able to go home after work and not have homework. It has been a year and a half, and I am still getting used to that!

At first it was hard to find a good job. I got very frustrated and ran away to Thailand. Haha! I do miss university though. I miss having all of my friends so close to me and I miss the fun classes.”

I really do miss the social aspect of university. I lived on campus for all four years. I had a different room-mate each year, and I really was lucky with each one. My first two years were just complete luck, or fate, or something. I was paired with them by the school. The last two years, I got to choose my room mates. Naturally, I picked my best friends. I am still close to them even though they live far away, and love them dearly. I miss having a room-mate to go home to every night. Someone that I can complain to, celebrate with, and watch trashy TV shows with.

I made myself anonymous with maple leaves!
Leave a Reply

