The Snow-Covered Streets of Vancouver

Vancouver This Morning

The snow fell.
Then it fell some more.
Over night, the ground was covered.
The city was transformed.

The white of the snow, so pure.
The cold of the air, so fresh.

I watch the snow fall and cover the ground.
Everything has been covered by a sheet of innocence.

The snowflakes fall on my face.
I smile as their softness cools my cheek.
The powder makes sound under my feet.
I kick at it to make it poof up.

There is something so amazing about snow.
The way it makes the world more beautiful.
The way it brings out the kid in us.
The way it is a magical dust.

Keep falling, snow.
Fall.
Blanket the streets of Vancouver.
Make it a winter dream.

One Comment Add yours

  1. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    What a beautiful poem 🙂 I, on the other hand, do not wish for it to snow! Except maybe once for CHristmas morning!

Leave a Reply

