Tales of a Diamond Ring: Bridesmaid Dresses

Dont' worry- these aren't my dresses.

Last night, my bridesmaids (minus my MOH who has run off to Calgary for the week), my mom, my mother-in-law-to-be, and I went to see my dress and their dresses. They loved their dresses. They are practical, comfy, cute, and rewearable. When I say rewearable, I don’t mean in the “shorten it, dye it, change every detail, then it’s wearable again” way. I mean actually wearable. Another bonus: they can wear normal bras. Am I a great bride or what?! One bridesmaid paid for the whole thing and one paid half. The other two will pay later.

I’m really excited to have this part of my wedding done. My checklist on theknot.com feels less daunting. Now I actually want to look at it, instead of cowering in the corner with a giant “96 Items Overdo” flashing at me.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Emily says:

    Hahahahaha I still have lots of overdue items flashing at me! I gotta say you have been busy. You are going to have everything planned before me!!!

    1. milieus says:

      Are you using theknot.com too? Don’t you love it?! I hated that the day I signed up I already had almost 100 items overdue. I yelled at the computer and said, “I have only been engaged 3 days!!!”

Leave a Reply

