Tales of a Diamond Ring: Love at First Site

In the event biz, we call going to look at a venue a “site inspection.” My fiancé and I went on an inspection of the venue that I only recently discovered I want. It’s all inclusive, which means we pay one price and they do everything for us. We went to his university grad there a couple years ago, so we knew that it was nice, but going in with wedding plans in our head made it even better.

All our lives, we have both dreamed of a ceremony in a church. Slowly our thoughts on that changed, and when we saw the outdoor gazebo, our preconceived notions flew out the window. We still haven’t 100% decided our plans for the ceremony but it’s nice to have options.

I was immediately in love. I could tell my fiance loved it too, but he was trying to be the grounding force by saying, “let’s keep looking just in case.”

After a couple of days thinking about it, I was getting antsy. This was the only venue that wouldn’t hold a room for us and I didn’t want some evil bride to come in and snatch it from me.

So, yesterday afternoon, my wonderful fiancé called them up and booked it! He paid the non-refundable deposit, so it is official! We are getting married in my dream venue on August 14, 2011!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Public Fat says:

    Congrats!!!

    That nonrefundable deposit pretty much seals the deal! 🙂

    1. milieus says:

      Haha! It’s so true! Same goes for when the 30 days are up for returning the ring.

Leave a Reply

