Smooth Friday: Beachy Banana

Put the banana in the coconut... Wait... Those aren't the lyrics. Well, they should be!

That’s right! Smooth Friday is back. I got tired of smoothies (plus they’re too cold for winter), but now I’m back. I have the gorgeous dress to fit into, after all!

This morning was wet and dark. I decided that I wanted a drink to cheer me up and make me feel less wintery. So, I created Beachy Banana. As usual, it was made in my Magic Bullet.

-100g strawberry yogurt

-1 1/2 frozen bananas

-3 tsp unsweetened shredded coconut

-a couple splashes of juice (you won’t really taste the juice, so it can be any kind)

Just blend until the bananas are creamy. Add splashes of juice until you reach the consistency you desire.

Sit back with you desk lamp on your face, and enjoy being on the beach!

If she had this smoothie, she would really be celebrating!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Marissa Jean says:

    Yum! Is this an original recipe?

Leave a Reply

