Tales of a Diamond Ring: Proposals

This morning I was listening to Nat and Drew on Virgin Radio and they were talking about proposals. According to Men’s Health Magazine, about 25% of women are disappointed in the way their man proposed. That got me thinking about my proposal.

I have always dreamed of a big, elaborate proposal. When the day came, it was anything but big and elaborate. It turns out, I am not disappointed. I love that what he did was so simple. It was more personal and intimate. We had a lovely moment. It was a moment that was similar to our first date, so it was special for the two of us. I have a feeling that I was the one who ruined it with my, “are you kidding? Is this a joke?” Way to go fiance! You really are the best!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Marissa Jean says:

    That is cute! I agree, personal ones are the better ones. They just have more meaning behind them!
    I am so scared I am going to say, “Wait, what?” when my boyfriend asks 🙂

    1. milieus says:

      Just don’t ask if he’s joking and you’ll be fine. 😉

Leave a Reply

