Milieu’s Picks: Vasanti

on

I have been on a never-ending quest to find ways to reduce the dark circles under my eyes. My mom, sister and I all have them. Usually I am proud of my genes, but this is my biggest insecurity. My sister and I have tried and shared various products. For a long time we used Physicians Formula Gentle Cover Concealer Stick. It has yellow undertones to hide the darkness. It worked well, but I found that it didn’t last very long. I would use a few different concealers to make the colour right and to get it to stick. It was a hassle! Generally, I am a huge Physicians Formula fan- but that will be a separate post!

A couple of days before my engagement photo shoot, I decided to overhaul my skin and eye routine. Even though my eyes are a big issue for me, I haven’t really taken the time or money to fix it. The cosmetics lady at Rexall was really helpful. Of course, she did try to up sell me, but I’m glad she did! I now have a new eye regime that takes less time than my previous hodge-podge.

Vasanti Eye Wonder

First, I begin with Vasanti Eye Wonder. The problem with most eye creams is that they aim to reduce puffiness. I don’t have puffiness,Β in fact, I have the opposite problem. Eye Wonder moisturizes and minimizes wrinkles. I’m only 24, so I don’t have a lot of wrinkles, but they are trying to appear. Having well-moisturized skin in general helps makeup to go on more smoothly and to stay better. I use this in the morning before make up, and at night before bed.

Vasanti Wonders of the World

Next I use Vasanti Wonders of the World Concealer. It uses the same idea of the yellow to hide darkness, then you use the other colour to cover it up. The non-yellow concealer is great for covering blemishes as well. The Rexall lady told me that just the week before, they used the combo to cover a guy’s black eye.

If I really need it to stay even longer than usual, I will dust on some translucent powder, especially in the creases.

I usually try to find good deals with my beauty products, but the Eye Wonder is worth paying a bit more for. It’s $42 Canadian, but you get a lot of cream in the jar. The concealer is actually a decent price at around $17 Canadian.

Leave a Reply

