Milieu’s Picks: Jane Be Pure Mineral Lip Balm

Jane Be Pure

Today I am loving my Jane Be Pure Mineral Lip Balm in Toffee. This stuff is so great for when you’re lazy or rushed. It goes on smooth and nourishes like a regular lip balm; but it has colour! The colour is subtle, but is definitely noticeable. Even if you don’t have time for lip stick or gloss, you can swipe this on to finish your look.

Unfortunately, the colour doesn’t stay very long. Because it feels so good, it almost doesn’t matter because you want to keep swiping the cool moisture on anyways! It is definitely not for a night out with the girls where you will be drinking or eating. I love using it at work when I don’t need a lot of colour or longevity, but feel like looking a bit more put-together.

My Toffee Lips

It even has SPF 15 to protect your beautiful lips. Sun exposure to lips can create lines which cause them to look older. My moisturizing and protecting, you are making sure that your lips will stay kissably soft!

I have only seen this product in the US, so if you know where to buy it in Canada please let me know!

Another bonus… it tastes kind of yummy too! (Or maybe I’m the only one who likes it.)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. TichPhuoc says:

    Because Jane be pure lip balm is water base, it ‘s very good for a very dry lip. I’ve found on Amazon or ebay.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I have a Jane mineral lip balm in Rose Quartz, my shade goes on with a lot of colour so I have to blot but it’s really pretty and smells like chocolate. I’ve had it for a few years but I misplaced it and then found it again. And I know for sure that I bought it in Canada but I can’t remember where. It would have been either Superstore, London Drugs or Shoppers Drug Mart.

Leave a Reply

