Real Canucks

I know I said I wouldn’t be using any more BlackBerry photos, but I have to share this one with you.

Yesterday, my friends and I went to see the wall around The Bay. All of the broken windows are covered in wood, and the wood has all been signed.

This is what Vancouver is truly about. The people who show their support and love for their city by writing kind words, and especially the people who went downtown to help clean up the mess the morning after the chaos. Of course, we can’t forget the police who worked so hard to keep our wonderful city peaceful.

This is the real Vancouver.

Leave a Reply

