Stuff I Like: My New Shoes

Recently I wrote a post about how much I love Reebok Easy Tones. I still do, but I have an update. On the weekend, I found a new version of toning shoes that needs to be recognized. Keds has a toning shoe that works in basically the same way. There are only two differences I have noticed so far.

  1. They are significantly cheaper. I got mine for $50 from Shoe Warehouse.
  2. They’re cuter. Easy Tones look like they are only meant for working out. The Keds that I got I could wear with a pair of jeans on a regular day. They aren’t quite work wear material, but I can wear them on Fridays! The picture on their website doesn’t do them justice. They’re cuter than that.

I walked from Waterfront to English Bay yesterday around the seawall in them. Normally, that makes multiple parts of me ache. This time, all that I feel is a little extra something in my upper thighs and butt. That extra something you get from a great workout.

Leave a Reply

