Musical Review: Anything Goes

I take back anything negative I said about Theatre Under the Stars. They really stepped up their game this year with their production of Anything Goes.

The voices are big, the costumes are great (I want those little sailor girl outfits), and the set was simple but delightful.
They did a great job of the title song. The girl who plays Reno (sorry, no program because it was preview night) sang it amazingly. To my pleasnt surprise, they did make it a tap number. Not many people in Vancouver can sing, dance and tap, so I’m sure most of them learned how for the part, but they made the most of it.

The other musical showing in the upcoming weeks is Bye Bye Birdie.

My favourite part of going to TUTS is being outside and munching on snacks (you can’t do that on Broadway!), but the show did not disappoint!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Aunt Mae says:

    Hi Krystal:

    This doesn’t really have anything to do with the subject of your “Blog” but, I want to compliment you on such good English skills. Maybe you think the comment is so un-necessary but, many young (and older) people today, can’t construct a good sentence and are not good at spelling. It looks to me like you are great in all categories. Please believe me, it is a great skill to have in today’s working world.

    I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Time seems to be passing by quickly and, it probably seems that way because, we are all so busy.

    Keep up the good work Krystal.

    Love

    Aunt Mae

Leave a Reply

