Where to Eat: White Spot

I know it sounds crazy! You’re probably thinking to yourself, “what a silly restaurant to write about. It’s just White Spot. What’s the big deal?” Well, hear me out and I will tell you the big deal.

White Spot is the classic place to go when you can’t think of anywhere else to go. You always enjoy the food, but you never say, “I’m really craving some White Spot.” Okay, maybe I sometimes crave their bellinis. I now have another item that I will start to crave- their blueberry pie.

I love blueberries

At first we were certain the pie was going to be generic frozen pie. We were wrong. The blueberries are huge and juicy. They didn’t bake them, so they still have their freshness. There is a bit of a sugary glaze over them, but you need that sugar for it to be classified as pie instead of a fruit cup. The giant blueberries sit happily on a tasty pie crust, and the whole thing is topped off with a whipped cream type product. The whipped stuff isn’t the highlight of the pie by any means, but it isn’t the worst whipped topping in the world either.

Go enjoy summer and eat some pie.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chelsea Woit says:

    If you live somewhere where White Spots are few and far between (ie. Alberta) believe you me, you WILL have White Spot cravings! I find the most common ones are for their burgers, with that delicious dripping Triple O sauce! Or one of their thick strawberry shakes with the extra thing full of even more thick milky goodness (at least for those of us who enjoy milk…)

    1. Milieu says:

      I forgot about their milkshakes! Those things are tasty! I’ve moved on to their bellinis lately. The grown-up milkshake. Haha!

  2. milieus says:

    I would also like to point out that I was only able to eat 1/3 of the pie. Sad, yes. But that also means I get more pie later, and I may share some with my mom… maybe.

Leave a Reply

