Dermalogica Travel Set Review

Growing up, I had pretty great skin. Only the occasional blemish, not sensitive, could basically use any products I wanted. Now 28 year-old me is jealous of teenage me. Who woulda thought?! As of about 2 months ago, I seem to have some sort of adult acne. I’m in a bit of denial, so I refuse to spend a ton of money on any products specifically for acne for two main reasons:
1) I don’t want it to dry out my skin. It’s already a bit dry from winter.
2) If it clears up right away, I have even more unused products cluttering up my bathroom.

People have asked me if I have started using a new lotion that may have caused my sudden breakouts. Nope. I’ve been using and loving Clinique for about a year.

Along comes my little travel set of Dermalogica in my FabFitFun box! It includes:

Dermalogica Travel Set

I use the cleanser every morning, and the toner and lotion morning and night. After one use, my skin felt clean and moisturized and amazing! It helped clear up a few of my blemishes within a days. My skin is still breaking out a bit, but I don’t blame the products for not clearing up my skin, because what I’m using their set for all skin types.

The set came with a 20% off coupon that expires at the end of the month. I’m considering using it to buy something a bit more specific to breakouts. I have to say, I’m impressed with what I’ve been seeing!

Leave a Reply

