#MyFavMonday: Hair & Body Mist

Time for the first post of my new segment, #MyFavMonday! This is where, on Mondays (because I like alliteration,) I will share my favourite products with you.

Today I want to tell you about be Delectable‘s Coconut & Cream Decadent Hair & Body Mist.

bedelectable_grande

One day, I was at my local grocery store and walked through the hair and beauty aisle like a typical girl. It was as if a beautiful pink light came from the heavens, and there it was in its adorable glory. I’m a sucker for cute pink things, and for the word “coconut,” so I ran towards it. I removed the cap and sniffed. It smelled like sweet and sugary heaven. Into my basket it went with my cheese and vegetables. It was love at first sniff.

I use it my hair the most, but I also spray it on my scarves so that when I put them on or take them off, I get a whiff of the glorious scent.

Although the scent I have is coconut cream, I would be more inclined to say it smells like coconut flavoured cotton candy. I can be sensitive to scents occasionally, but this doesn’t bug me at all as long as I only use a couple spritzes; it’s not a gross sweet and it’s not overwhelming at all.

I did find one flaw with it… you cannot wear it outside on a hot day in the summer. It attracts wasps. Yup, you heard me. Wasps. I learned that the hard way. I was working at a booth outside at fair and got stung. A few days later, I was wearing it again and as I walked from the Skytrain to work, two wasps started chasing me. So… wear it indoors.

 

cake-be-delectable (1)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

