Review: FabFitFun

Here it is! My first official review since my blog’s revamp! I’m really excited about this little venture.

Why makeup and cosmetics? Because what girl hasn’t splurged on a product only to find out it’s no good? I’m here to tell you what boxes are good, and what individual products I love, so you don’t end up like me with a drawer full of bad makeup that you just can’t toss because it would be a “waste of money.”

fabfitfun-logo The box: FabFitFun
What they promise: “a mix of beauty, fashion, fitness, wellness and home products that help you feel good from the inside out.”
$200 value for just $49.99

I was given the Winter 2015 FabFitFun box for Christmas by my wonderful sister-in-law. She was just as excited as I was to see what came in it!

What I got:
Candlenut Body Creme  by Juara: Approx. $35 (Stay tuned for a full review of this product.)
Wine Stopper and Charms: Approx. $15
Travel sized gel, toner, and cream by Dermalogica: Approx. $45 (I’ll be reviewing this as well.)
Fingerless gloves by Whitney eve x FabFitFun: Approx. $26
Reed Diffuser by EJH Brand: Approx. $37
Nail polish by Zoya: Approx. $9
Earbuds by Frends: Approx. $80

Discount codes also came in the box for Dermalogica and Frends. Wait for my Dermalogica review to find out whether or not I might use the code! There were also two “gift cards” in the box. One for $40 to Sweet & Spark, a website to buy real vintage jewellery. The concept of Sweet & Spark is clever, but I couldn’t find anything under $50, and I didn’t particularly like the $50 items.

The second gift card was $25 to Shoptiques, which ended up converting to $32.75 Canadian on their website. This website is so cool! You can shop at boutiques all around the world from the comfort of your own home. There are definitely some high-end items that are way out of my price-range, but I found a cute little boutique in Montreal called Lime with some funky pieces at reasonable prices. I bought this little anorak hoody. It’s so cozy, and pretty adorable! Despite the holidays, it arrived really quickly. I think this might be my new favourite website!

Whether it’s worth it: It’s on the more expensive side as far as these boxes go, but it is covering a season’s worth of products, not just a month. It also has a larger variety of items. If you’re looking for makeup, look elsewhere; this was more about feel-good fun items. I’m in love with the fingerless gloves. I wear them every day. To me, those alone made it worth it. The hoody from Shoptiques felt like a bonus to me; I wouldn’t count it towards the total value because not everyone will necessarily find something on the website.

Would I recommend it/ buy it again? Yes! I looked at the past boxes, and it’s clear that they’re getting better and better each season. I probably won’t get the spring one because my wallet is still recovering from Christmas, but the summer boxes have looked awesome in the past!

What did you think about your FabFitFun box? Would you buy it again? Are you thinking of getting one? Let me know what comes in it!

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

